Posted in Girl discovered, Uncategorized

Time is whopping my ‘you know what’

As I headed home today, I saaaavooouuuured the idea that I was done for the day. No more go-go-go. I can now relax and be irresponsible. Just as I was really settling into my happy thoughts, time decided to give me a whack on the head. Yea, I am sure that wasn’t what you thought the ‘you know what’ referred to. Anyways, back to time doing me a number. I realized today is gone.

No more Monday, 14th November 2016.

This Monday with its super-moon is gone. Forever.

What did I achieve today? Whose life did I impact today? What steps did I take to move me closer to my goals, my dreams? How much richer am I by what I did today? Am I both older and wiser or just older, not wiser? Will anyone remember me for good after today?

If I leave this world today, will I be missed?

Time is everything and time is nothing. It can be nothing for you and it can be everything for you.

The level of respect you have for time can make or break you. You’ve got 24 hours in this day, I’ve got 24 hours in this day, Beyonce also got 24 hours in this day.

I end this with a quote by Obafemi Awolowo – “Those who desire to reach, and keep their places at the top in any calling must be prepared to do so the hard way.”

Thanks for reading to the end!

 

Author:

So, this is a girl that wakes up every morning wondering 'How can I make my lil corner of the universe a bit more beautiful?' And I believe that is by spreading a little bit of kindness everyday. I love God to bits majorly because He loved me first. Drama has a way of finding me...or I find it...I'm not sure anymore these days. Mostly, even I don't know much about me, I'm still on that path of self-discovery but one thing I have found out so far is that no matter how many dragons breathe fire her way, this Rockstar is totally slaying them. Family is first, no contest! You have an idea on how to spread some kindness or something you want us to talk about, hit me nicely at gatlin_may@yahoo.com And thanks for stopping by!

2 thoughts on “Time is whopping my ‘you know what’

  1. I know all about this. There are stuff I should have been done with by now but seeing as there are somethings outside my control, I am chilling biko. I cannot come and go and die away like that. I am one of my harshest critics though, constantly wondering if I’m doing enough

    Like

    1. I am a critique like that too. After writing this post, I realized I had written about ‘time’ already this year!
      But it’s good though, you get to look back to find all the quality things you have gotten done with your time…all the things you have achieved with your life…

      Like

Drop your take