Posted in Hi from Heaven

“Miracles from Heaven” Movie

Miracles from Heaven poster.jpg I didn’t really want to see this movie because I was skeptical about how entertaining it would be, being a Christian movie and all {going on my knees and with palms together ‘forgive me Father for I have sinned’}

To my surprise though, the movie started strong and sharp. It was fast paced and it headed straight for the subject matter. I loved that! And then the pain and troubles started. For a while, I was in shock. Why would a kind little girl, who loves God, go through all that horror. And her family too. It was like what did they do wrong though! Her illness had no cure, and her parents did not have that much money for healthcare…sincerely, no one should ever have to deal with all that in their lives. I was in tears for the most of the movie. I kept muttering intermittently to God that if this ever happens to me, He will need to give me the grace to keep believing in Him. Cos that’s just unfair.

For most of the movie, I was basically indignant! I just kept bawling. By the end of the movie, I had used tissues scattered all around my bed. And I just couldn’t stop asking “Why?”

And it came to  me.

The bigger the problem, the bigger the miracle. If the girl simply had an abdominal pain that some meds could take care of, there would have been no movie today.

When bad things happen, it is hard to trust God and His bigger picture, but there is always a bigger picture. We must never forget to always trust His masterplan.

 

 

 

 

Author:

So, this is a girl that wakes up every morning wondering 'How can I make my lil corner of the universe a bit more beautiful?' And I believe that is by spreading a little bit of kindness everyday. I love God to bits majorly because He loved me first. Drama has a way of finding me...or I find it...I'm not sure anymore these days. Mostly, even I don't know much about me, I'm still on that path of self-discovery but one thing I have found out so far is that no matter how many dragons breathe fire her way, this Rockstar is totally slaying them. Family is first, no contest! You have an idea on how to spread some kindness or something you want us to talk about, hit me nicely at gatlin_may@yahoo.com And thanks for stopping by!

Drop your take