Posted in Girl discovered, Uncategorized

2016 is finally here!

For all of us that kept pushing stuff into 2016, well its here!

 

Had an awesome blog-run in the 2015, not for the posts I published but for the friends I made and the sisters I inherited. So a toast to the beautiful minds that gave me an amazing 2015 in the blogosphere – the deliciously cray-cray Toinlicious , very yummy Lifetitudes, inspirational mummy-cious Temitopebj and of course darling Quirky. You guys have challenged, motivated and inspired me, no matter what y’all do, don’t ever stop blogging. Else…don’t try to find out.

For my Sisterhood of The World Bloggers Award nominations …I’m sorry I haven’t gotten round to them. I happen to be battling the spirit of laziness at this time, but no worries, I have fierce, fire-spitting, sword-wielding angels on my side and the battle is almost over. It shall be done, I promise.

2015 was super amazing and the best part was the perfect finish – spending the holidays with family. Children are the best, you would agree right? The day before I was to leave, I had this conversation with my 3-year old nephew.

Me: “I am leaving tomorrow, gonna miss you.”

Him: *In his rich ‘Barry Manilow’ voice* “Okay.” Very unintrested.

…ooookay, that wasn’t a let-down. But wait, does he get what I’m trying to tell him? So I pulled him back and asked,

“Do you know where I am going?”

Trying to escape from my grasp, he responded with a ‘you must be funny’ expression on his face, “You are going upstairs.”

Happy 2016 amazing people, let’s do awesome one more time!

 

 

Author:

So, this is a girl that wakes up every morning wondering 'How can I make my lil corner of the universe a bit more beautiful?' And I believe that is by spreading a little bit of kindness everyday. I love God to bits majorly because He loved me first. Drama has a way of finding me...or I find it...I'm not sure anymore these days. Mostly, even I don't know much about me, I'm still on that path of self-discovery but one thing I have found out so far is that no matter how many dragons breathe fire her way, this Rockstar is totally slaying them. Family is first, no contest! You have an idea on how to spread some kindness or something you want us to talk about, hit me nicely at gatlin_may@yahoo.com And thanks for stopping by!

Drop your take

