Posted in Uncategorized

This gay fight

Author:

So, this is a girl that wakes up every morning wondering 'How can I make my lil corner of the universe a bit more beautiful?' And I believe that is by spreading a little bit of kindness everyday. I love God to bits majorly because He loved me first. Drama has a way of finding me...or I find it...I'm not sure anymore these days. Mostly, even I don't know much about me, I'm still on that path of self-discovery but one thing I have found out so far is that no matter how many dragons breathe fire her way, this Rockstar is totally slaying them. Family is first, no contest! You have an idea on how to spread some kindness or something you want us to talk about, hit me nicely at gatlin_may@yahoo.com And thanks for stopping by!

3 thoughts on “This gay fight

  1. Honestly, you nailed it. I still have an on-going discussion with a friend who says he would “harm” a gay person if he could and i just don’t understand that. Like why will you harbour so much hate for someone who has done nothing to hurt you??? I was at a seminar recently too and someone mentioned how people are so blinded by rage, they don’t see anything else once they know a person is gay. The facilitator said, at some point, he was in such a fix that the only person who offered help was gay so everyone should be open to having gay friends and someone screamed “God forbid”. I don’t know sha o but we just all need to be more loving. I’m sure a lot of these people would have been happy if Jesus had stoned Mary Magdalene.

    Like

  2. true talk! The fact that we know that gay and lesbianism isn’t right. Doesn’t mean we should nw hate the victims and those who are into it. Hating them won’t change them. we are all imperfect beings and i see it had devil’s manipulation.
    The best thing we can do is to show love to them and try other wise ways.

    Also if we mind our own biz and work on ourselves there isn’t anyway we will have time to start finding fault in others
    We av no right to judge
    ”a man with blemish shouldn’t judge a man with faults”

    Liked by 1 person

Drop your take

