Posted in Girl discovered

Behind every man…

I shared this with some ladies a few weeks ago and I found out that, because I talked about it, it sorta stuck with me. It got me giving a lot more attention to my intuition now than ever before. Yes intuition, that’s what I said. But before I drone on, this is what I shared with those ladies.

The woman became pregnant and gave birth to a son (Moses). She saw that he was a special baby and kept him hidden for three months. Exodus 2:2.
At this time, all mothers were throwing their sons in the Nile cos that was the law but this woman, sensitive in spirit, just felt that this particular one was special. And she went against the law and kept this baby. ‘Special’ wasn’t written in his forehead, so how did she figure that out? As women, we don’t make choices based on logic or reasoning, we use emotions and feelings. And even though we might be criticized for it, that’s how God fashioned us…to figure out what logic and sciences can’t figure out. To provide answers when reasoning and mathematics can’t. When that is combined with spiritual sensitivity, we are simply unstoppable. We need to embrace that gift in us, don’t ignore ur intuition or ur feelings about a matter, it might not make sense but most amazing things don’t make sense anyways. Improve on ur spiritual sensitivity, be the prophet of ur life, even if ur ‘feelings’ don’t make sense, take it to God, don’t just ignore it. And u might save a nation like Moses’ mother did. Good morning beauties!

I had a discussion with someone yesterday and he kept asking why I made the choice I made and all I kept saying was ‘I don’t know’. The honest truth is, I really do not know. For anyone, that is a load of bull. How can you make a life decision based on ‘I don’t know, I just feel that’s the best’? Cos there has to be some logic that led to such a choice right?. A typical male (and most women really) will say stuff like ‘based on historical occurrences right from 30 BC, any modern day Mark Antony in the work place must know without a doubt that all Cleopatras have agendas no matter the number of little Caesars they are able to provide as proof’. They will go all mathematical and logical on all concerned and yeah, they will not be wrong in their assertions. But as history has proven, they don’t always end up being right. Ladies on the other hand, will say ‘I just feel this will end up like that’ or ‘this will lead to that’, no logic, no proof, just a bunch of inexplicable mushy feelings based on nada.

But time and time again, these decisions based on ‘feelings’ have proven true. It’s simple intuition, the weapon God created for women. The sad thing is that these days a lot of women are ignoring their intuition in favour of facts just because it has been scorned over the ages, that it’s just dumb, and to prove ourselves able to do what men can do. FYI, it’s not dumb. Women might not be able to explain it but that’s what gives them the ‘I told you so’ upper hand in relationships. You don’t have to prove anything to anyone, you just need to be yourself, your indispensable self, all illogical and stuff. Don’t ignore your intuition, nurture it, give it attention and watch it work wonders for you. You need to know when to fight and when to flee, when to be quiet and when to speak up, when to wait and when to move. You might not get a lot of support initially but you will definitely get to say ‘I told you so’ eventually.This is not to say we are to ignore facts but basically, it’s about listening to our hearts despite the facts, especially if our hearts are leading us in the opposite direction of facts. And that folks, is the logic to ‘behind every man, there is a woman!’

Author:

So, this is a girl that wakes up every morning wondering 'How can I make my lil corner of the universe a bit more beautiful?' And I believe that is by spreading a little bit of kindness everyday. I love God to bits majorly because He loved me first. Drama has a way of finding me...or I find it...I'm not sure anymore these days. Mostly, even I don't know much about me, I'm still on that path of self-discovery but one thing I have found out so far is that no matter how many dragons breathe fire her way, this Rockstar is totally slaying them. Family is first, no contest! You have an idea on how to spread some kindness or something you want us to talk about, hit me nicely at gatlin_may@yahoo.com And thanks for stopping by!

3 thoughts on “Behind every man…

  1. Natural gifts such as intuition should never be down played. I rely on my intuition heavily and it has never failed me. But i will be honest and admit that i felt my intuition more strongly when i was younger. Life plays tricks with your mind and you have to dig deep within to be sure what your mind is saying to you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great friend!

    I would say it like, ‘I sense the Holy Spirit is leading me to do this or that’. The Holy Spirit talks and whoever cares to listen will hear. After a few disobedient acts, one’s conscience is smeared because the Spirit will not always strife with man.

    Liked by 1 person

Drop your take

