Posted in Uncategorized

Seeing through His eyes

Ever wondered what will happen if you shift you focus from the things you have been doing consistently for years now, to something totally different?

Once again Leah became pregnant and gave birth to another son. She named him Judah for she said ‘Now I will praise the Lord’ Gen 29:35

The previous 3 sons Leah had, she kept hoping they will make her husband love her and she was naming them according to that focus. Unfortunately it just didn’t work as Jacob, the bad guy, had eyes for no one but beeaaauuuuuutiful Rachel. But by the time Leah had Judah, she shifted her focus and decided to just be grateful that she even had sons, she was not left alone, she was not without comfort. Her focus shifted from husband to the Lord. This son that signified this change in the life of this woman went on to become the strongest of the 12 tribes of Israel ( 1Chr 5:2) and the birth of our Jesus came from his lineage (Matt 1:3).

We get more, achieve more, become more when we stop chasing all those things we believe are important and instead focus on chasing the One who controls the universe. I keep wondering what made Kate Middleton so special that she was chosen by Prince William or what made Amal so special that she got George to settle in at over 50 years of age. Do you also ever wonder?

photo credit- mitchloder.com

Author:

So, this is a girl that wakes up every morning wondering 'How can I make my lil corner of the universe a bit more beautiful?' And I believe that is by spreading a little bit of kindness everyday. I love God to bits majorly because He loved me first. Drama has a way of finding me...or I find it...I'm not sure anymore these days. Mostly, even I don't know much about me, I'm still on that path of self-discovery but one thing I have found out so far is that no matter how many dragons breathe fire her way, this Rockstar is totally slaying them. Family is first, no contest! You have an idea on how to spread some kindness or something you want us to talk about, hit me nicely at gatlin_may@yahoo.com And thanks for stopping by!

2 thoughts on “Seeing through His eyes

  1. I don’t wonder about Kate and Amal but I totally get the inspiration behind this post. At times we are so lost in seeking what we don’t have that we forget that what we have is someone else’s dreams. Loving your “current” is no very important

    Liked by 1 person

Drop your take

