Posted in Uncategorized

Taking a place in the sun

Sorrow is better than laughter for sadness has a refining influence on us. Eccl 7:3

We cannot run away from the negative situations that comes with simply living. Even the Kardashians have not found a way to avoid this yet. When they come, we can chose to stay sad and play the victim or we can chose to see the refining influence they are supposed to have on us. It’s all about falling forward. Own that situation, make it work for you, stay on top of it and chose to not go down. That God loves us too much for words doesn’t mean bad things won’t happen to us and that we are faithful to Him doesn’t mean bad things won’t happen either. Those are facts.

In the spirit of this, I decided to get my bucket list on. I have about 40 on my list so far, things I have never done before, things I find totally scary or things I turn up my nose at. But it is about living this life to the fullest and I am going to start doing just that, not live a part of life. And since negative situations are going to come anyways, it is time I design it. I have always been a drama magnet, in recent times though, drama has decided to let me be, now I am just going to create some drama of my own. So, even if things don’t work out fine or go according to my plan, thanks to the Preacher, now I know it’s okay. It’s all part of life and I get the opportunity to be refined.

As I tick off stuff on my bucket list, y’all will get an earful of it all.

Image result for owning the bad situation pictures

Author:

So, this is a girl that wakes up every morning wondering 'How can I make my lil corner of the universe a bit more beautiful?' And I believe that is by spreading a little bit of kindness everyday. I love God to bits majorly because He loved me first. Drama has a way of finding me...or I find it...I'm not sure anymore these days. Mostly, even I don't know much about me, I'm still on that path of self-discovery but one thing I have found out so far is that no matter how many dragons breathe fire her way, this Rockstar is totally slaying them. Family is first, no contest! You have an idea on how to spread some kindness or something you want us to talk about, hit me nicely at gatlin_may@yahoo.com And thanks for stopping by!

One thought on “Taking a place in the sun

Drop your take

