Posted in Diet, Discipline, exercise, Food, Success

FINALLY GOT MY NEW YEAR RESOLUTION

Been hearing a lot about new year resolutions on TV the last few days and whenever I do, I just turn up my nose. Who needs new year resolutions, like those ever work right. Basically, I know what I’m gonna be doing in 2015 and it’s packed full already so no room for resolutions that are doomed to fail before they even start. As in I must hammer in 2015, by fire, by thunder! No room for bala bala.

So while I was busy turning up my nose at the new year resolutions of determined folks of the earth, I jejely went to read my Bible and I found mine. And down came the nose. I imagined God must have said  Boooyah!

“These are the  proverbs of Solomon, David’s son, King of Israel. Their purpose is to teach people wisdom and discipline…their purpose is to teach people disciplined and successful lives. 1:1-3. …fools are destroyed by their own complacency. 1:32b

I wanna hammer in 2015 right? Then discipline is the way to go. With television, internet, food, exercise, reading books, diet, time…DISCIPLINE.

‘No discipline is enjoyable while it is happening-it is painful! But afterwards there will be a peaceful harvest of right ( rich, successful, satisfying, comforting _________ *insert yours*) living for those who are trained in this way’

With this keyed in, *Kim Kardashian voice* let’s go hammer in 2015!

https://gatlinmay9.files.wordpress.com/2014/12/67d37-discipline2.jpg?w=840

Author:

So, this is a girl that wakes up every morning wondering 'How can I make my lil corner of the universe a bit more beautiful?' And I believe that is by spreading a little bit of kindness everyday. I love God to bits majorly because He loved me first. Drama has a way of finding me...or I find it...I'm not sure anymore these days. Mostly, even I don't know much about me, I'm still on that path of self-discovery but one thing I have found out so far is that no matter how many dragons breathe fire her way, this Rockstar is totally slaying them. Family is first, no contest! You have an idea on how to spread some kindness or something you want us to talk about, hit me nicely at gatlin_may@yahoo.com And thanks for stopping by!

One thought on “FINALLY GOT MY NEW YEAR RESOLUTION

Drop your take

